Psalm 40 is YAHSHUA speaking to YAH and praying for us

Psalm 40 is YAHSHUA speaking about and to YAH. There are many verses that show it is YAHSHUA speaking. He also prays for believers in verse 16. He also tells us the book is about Him in this Psalm.

Green is for YAH

Red is for YAHSHUA

Blue is for believers

yellow is for bad

Psalm 40

For the Chief Musician. A Psalm by David.

(Son about Father)

40:1 I waited patiently for YHVH.

He turned to Me, and heard My cry.

(YAH raised YAHSHUA from the dead)

40:2 He brought Me up also out of a horrible pit,

out of the miry clay.

He set My feet on a rock,

and gave Me a firm place to stand.

40:3 He has put a new song in My mouth,

even praise to our ‘Elohiym.

Many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in YHVH.

40:4 Blessed is the Man Who makes YHVH His Trust,

and doesn’t respect the proud,

nor such as turn aside to lies.

(Son to Father)

40:5 Many, YHVH, My ‘Elohiym, are the wonderful works

which You have done, 

and Your thoughts which are toward us.

They can’t be declared back to You.

If I would declare and speak of them,

they are more than can be numbered.

40:6 Sacrifice and offering You didn’t desire.

You have opened My ears.

You have not required burnt offering and sin offering.

(Son says that the Word is about Him)

40:7 Then I said, “Behold, I have come.

It is written about Me in the book in the scroll.

(Son says YAH’s Law is in His heart)

40:8 I delight to do Your will, My ‘Elohiym.

Yes, Your Torah is within My heart.”

40:9 I have proclaimed glad news of righteousness

in the great assembly. Behold, I will not seal My lips,

YHVH, You know.

40:10 I have not hidden Your righteousness

within My heart. I have declared

Your faithfulness and Your salvation.

I have not concealed Your mercy and

Your truth from the great assembly.

40:11 Don’t withhold Your compassion from Me, YHVH.

Let Your mercy and Your truth

continually preserve Me.

(Son confesses our sins as His own)

40:12 For innumerable evils have surrounded Me.

My iniquities have overtaken Me,

so that I am not able to look up.

they are more than the hairs of My head.

My heart has failed Me.

40:13 Be pleased, YHVH, to deliver Me.

Hurry to help Me, YHVH.

(Son prays to Father against those who make themselves His enemies)

40:14 Let them be disappointed and confounded together

who seek after My soul to destroy it.

Let them be turned backward and brought to dishonor

who delight in My hurt.

40:15 Let them be desolate by reason of their shame

that tell Me, “Aha! Aha!”

(Son prays to Father for believers)

40:16 Let all those who seek You

rejoice and be glad in You.

Let such as love Your Salvation say continually,

“Let YHVH be exalted!”

40:17 But I am Poor and Needy.

May the ‘Adonay think about Me.

You are My Help and My Deliverer.

Don’t delay, My ‘Elohiym.

Leave a Reply

