Psalm 39 is YAHSHUA praying to YAH during His suffering while He remains silent before man

Psalm 39 is YAHSHUA praying to YAH during His suffering while He remains silent before man when He was being judged by man. What He suffered was between Him and His Father to save us. As Hebrews tells us, He was made perfect by His suffering for us. He defeated death through His obedience and love and faith.

Green is for Father  

Red is for YAHSHUA

yellow is for bad

Psalm 39

For the Chief Musician. For Jeduthun. A Psalm by David.

(Son speaking)

39:1 I said, “I will watch My ways,

so that I don’t sin with My tongue.

I will keep My mouth with a bridle

while the wicked is before Me.”

(He kept His silence when He was being judged by man)

39:2 I was mute with silence.

I held My peace, even from good.

My sorrow was stirred.

39:3 My heart was hot within Me.

While I meditated, the fire burned:

        I spoke with My tongue:

(Son to Father)

39:4 “YHVH, show Me My end,

what is the measure of My days.

Let Me know how frail I am.

39:5 Behold, You have made My days handbreadths.

My lifetime is as nothing before You.

Surely every man stands as a breath.”

Selah.

39:6 “Surely every man walks like a shadow.

Surely they busy themselves in vain.

He heaps up, and doesn’t know who shall gather.

39:7 Now, ‘Adonay, what do I wait for?

My hope is in You.

(YAHSHUA makes our sins His)

39:8 Deliver Me from all My transgressions.

Don’t make Me the reproach of the foolish.

(He tells us YAH did it to Him)

39:9 I was mute.

I didn’t open My mouth,

because You did it.

(Son being punished by Father for us)

39:10 Remove Your scourge away from Me.

I am overcome by the blow of Your hand.

39:11 When You rebuke and correct man for iniquity,

You consume his wealth like a moth.

Surely every man is but a breath.”

Selah.

39:12 “Hear My prayer, YHVH, and give ear to My cry.

Don’t be silent at My tears.

For I am a Stranger with You,

a Foreigner, as all My fathers were.

39:13 Oh spare Me, that I may recover strength,

before I go away, and exist no more.”

Leave a Reply

