Psalm 16 is YAHSHUA speaking to YAH and asking for life and trusting He will receive it because of His obedience to the Law

Psalm 16 is YAHSHUA speaking to YAH and asking for life and trusting He will receive it because of His obedience to the Law. YAHSHUA’s path to Life spoken of in verse 11 is the Law which was given to YAHSHAU as His path to Life.

The Law was YAH’s promise to YAHSHUA that if He gave His life to save us as required by the law, that YAH would raise YAHSHUA from the dead and not leave Him in Sheol or allow His body to see corruption. YAHSHUA had complete trust in this promise of life that was given to Him in the law, and prayed to YAH expressing that faith in this Psalm.

Green is for YAH

Red is for YAHSHUA

Blue is for believers

yellow is for bad

Psalm 16
A Poem by David.
(Son to Father)
16:1 Preserve Me, ‘El, for in You do I take refuge.
16:2 My soul, You have said to YHVH,
“You are My ‘Adonay.
Apart from You I have no good thing.”
(Son about people)
16:3 As for the holy who are in the earth,
they are the excellent ones in whom is all My delight.
(Son about wicked)
16:4 their sorrows shall be multiplied
who give gifts to another.
their drink offerings of blood I will not offer,
nor take their names on My lips.
(Son to and about Father)
16:5 YHVH assigned My portion and My cup.
You made My lot secure.
16:6 The lines have fallen to Me in pleasant places.
Yes, I have a good inheritance.
16:7 I will bless YHVH, Who has given Me counsel.
Yes, My heart instructs Me in the night seasons.
16:8 I have set YHVH always before Me.
Because He is at My right hand, I shall not be moved.
16:9 Therefore My heart is glad, and My tongue rejoices.

(Son to Father believing YAH will raise Him from the dead)
My body shall also dwell in safety.
16:10 For You will not leave My soul in Sheol,
neither will You allow Your faithful One
to see corruption.

16:11 You will show Me the path of life.
In Your presence is fullness of joy.
In Your right hand there are pleasures forevermore.

Hallelu YAH

Leave a Reply

